Lonesome Pundit

Bettting, DFS, Football, NFL – bit of randomness

The darkest of days

4 Comments

 

Milarrow

Prince De Beauchene

Wyck Hill

Rolling Aces

Renard

Oh Crick

Kaylif Aramis

Brick Red

Molotof

Farmleigh House

Forever Gold

Cheat The Cheater

Bonoman

Un Bleu A l’Aam

 

14 bets.

14 losers.

7 seconds.

 

Tiresome sums it up. Not good for my £100 challenge score neither. I felt like having a right old moan but such is life one just has to get on with it. For those pondering why I backed the likes of PDB and two in the Racing Plus Chase – I follow both http://www.waywardlad.blogspot.co.uk/ and https://watsonswinningpost.wordpress.com/ – both good blogs to follow and just unfortunate that the day all my selections kept getting chinned so did the guys!

 

Irish has one tomorrow. I may look later if I can summon up the effort – “get back on the horse and all that”.

 

Cheltenham flickers in the distance and one hopes I don’t go broke by then!

 

Irish Tipster Jones

SUNDAY 24TH FEBUARY

NASS 3.35-DEFY LOGIC. This Animal is different class in my opinion I have followed it since day one as I was told it had a bright future. It heads to Cheltenham next month to most likely take part in the Neptune (currently 20/1). It faces its toughest test today but I have no doubt that it is good enough. AP comes over to ride it for the first time. It has speed and stamina currently 7/4! LETS GET IT

Irish Tipster Jones

40 Euro win

4 thoughts on “The darkest of days

  1. I had £30 on Opening Batsman at Kempton in our PFF tipping comp… had a good feeling about it for at least e/w but was swayed by McCoy on Wyck Hill for the blog 😦 And Cheat The Cheater should’ve won….

    • Yeah Opening Batsman really was the value on his previous form with Rolling Aces. Wyck Hill all hype ultimately, though I think he’s better than that. Hindisght = wonderful thing!! We’d all be rich.

  2. Oh well…. Cheat The Cheaters was VERY close to earning you some dollar…. Fancy My Viking Bay to run a similarly good race tomorrow in the 2.50 @ Towcester…. 14/1 is too big to ignore.

Leave a Reply

