Lonesome Pundit

Bettting, DFS, Football, NFL – bit of randomness

Sand twirlers

Leave a comment

Not the greatest day’s racing ahead and I should probably just leave everything well alone, especially as I’ve implied I’m only going to look at Class 3 or better flat races going forward, however, I’ve decided to take a look at the Class 4 event at Southwell. Not going to look at the jumps in any great detail now until November although I may have a poke at the Scottish National and maybe just maybe Cheltenham tomorrow depending on time.

Southwell 4.10

Sound Amigo 44.4

Powerful Presence 42.5

Masai Moon 34.1

Mazovian 32.5

All Right Now 24.8

Sos Brilliante 13.2

Klynch 12.2

Zacynthus 4.8

Memory Cloth 3.8

Selection – Powerful Presence 2pt win @ 5/1

Selection – Masai Moon 1pt win @ 7/1

 

* You may question why I’m not betting the top rated but on value terms I have him near a 7/2 shot and he’s only 5/2. The other two I have Powerful Presence around 4/1 and he’s available at 5/1 whereas I have Masai Moon as a a 5/1 shot and he’s available at 7/1. No doubt the top rated wins knowing my luck but what will be will be!

 

 

Will be looking at Newmarket tonight/tomorrow to see if we can get things going. At least I can afford a few losers after Neptune!

Leave a Reply

