Lonesome Pundit

Bettting, DFS, Football, NFL – bit of randomness

Dull old stuff

4 Comments

Tuesday’s recently seem to be the worst day’s racing and today is no different with a number of meetings and numerous class 5 and 6 events as such I’m not even going to bother looking at anything for purposes of a bet. I will though be reviewing some recent races from York, Newbury and Newmarket over the weekend – got plenty of time on my hands this week so will be a good opportunity to try and find some horses to keep an eye out for. My Irish Guineas bet has drifted to 12s with Boylesports – I still think if he runs he has a great chance and the only one who I’d be worried about would be Dubawi Gold who looks a worthy favourite based on form this season. I still can’t get my head around the fact that Master Of Hounds is 12/1 and the maiden Zabarajad is 6/1.

System bets none today – on a real losing streak so be nice for one of these to actually manage to win someday soon – typically Henry Candy runners would qualify, yesterday he sent two out in one race and they finished 1, 2. Such is life ..

Have a good day.

4 thoughts on “Dull old stuff

  1. re Candy runners yesterday I looked at both of them and finally decided on the wrong one for the winner – and didn’t back it each way hey ho!!!

  2. Bloody typical that eh Carole. I didn’t back either 😦

    • Well it would have been better to follow your example as I backed the wrong one for the win only – I am worse off than you lol!!! Should have dutched them probably – aha 100% with the benefit of hindsight!!

  3. Hi Carole, yeah hindsight is a wonderful thing we’d all be rich!! No doubt if I’d have backed them both they would have come 2nd and 3rd, the only positive I guess is that I didn’t lose anything as you say. How are you personal bets getting on? Still tracking everyone else also?
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

